The links below are presented in alphabetical order by theme.

 

Arts & Culture  
Offaly County Council Arts Office http://www.offaly.ie/eng/Services/Arts_and_Culture/
   
Bereavement Supports  
Rainbows Ireland http://www.rainbowsireland.com/
Anam Cara http://www.anamcara.ie/
Child Bereavement Counselling www.barnardos.ie
Dochas - Offaly Cancer Support  http://www.dochasoffaly.ie
Living Links http://www.livinglinks.ie
Console http://www.console.ie
   
Business/Enterprise / Tourism Supports  
Offaly Local Enterprise Office https://www.localenterprise.ie/Offaly/
Dept of Social Protection http://www.welfare.ie
Teagasc http://www.teagasc.ie
Mid Ireland Tourism http://www.midirelandtourism.ie
Fáilte Ireland http://www.failteireland.ie
Enterprise Ireland http://www.enterprise-ireland.com
Midlands Innovation & Research http://www.mirc.ie
Athlone Institute of Technology http://www.ait.ie
   
Cancer Supports  
Dochas - Offaly Cancer Support http://www.dochasoffaly.ie
National Cancer Helpline http://www.cancer.ie
   
Carers' Support  
Family Carers http://familycarers.ie/

 

 

Childcare Supports

 
Offaly County Childcare Committee http://www.offalychildcare.com

 

 

Children & Youth Services

 

Childline http://www.childline.ie
Teenline Ireland http://www.teenline.ie
Laois & Offaly ETB Youth Services

http://www.laoisoffalyetb.ie/youthservices

HeadsUp (free text support)

http://www.headsup.ie

Foroige Midlands Region http://www.foroige.ie
Midlands Regional Youth Service www.youthworkireland.ie
Big Brothers Big Sisters http://foroige.ie/our-work/big-brother-big-sister
Suppport for young people http://www.spunout.ie
Support for young people - Health http://www.ohyp.ie
Help for youth in helping themselves http://www.reachout.com
Sporting/Art Opportunities www.communitygames.ie
   
Citizens Information  
Citizens Information Centre http://www.offalycitizensinformation.ie
   
Counselling Services  
Irish Association for Counselling & Psychotherapy http://www.irish-counselling.ie
Irish Council for Psychotherapy   www.psychotherapy-ireland.com
Accord http://www.accord.ie
Connect http://www.connectcounselling.ie
   
Disability Supports  
Centre for Independent Living (Offaly) http://www.offalycil.ie
Irish Wheelchair Association http://www.iwa.ie
Deafhear.ie http://www.deafhear.ie
National Council for the Blind http://www.ncbi.ie
Disability Federation of Ireland http://www.disability-federation.ie/
Association for Higher Education Access & Disability http://www.ahead.ie
Disabled Drivers Association of Ireland http://www.ddai.ie
   
Domestic Violence  
Offaly Domestic Violence Support Service http://www.odvss.ie
Women's Aid http://www.womensaid.ie
Men Overcoming Violence - MOVE http://www.moveireland.ie
Amen (Male victims of domestic abuse) http://www.amen.ie
   
Drug, Alcohol & other Addiction Related Services  
National Smokers Quitline https://www.quit.ie/
Alcoholics Anonymous http://www.alcoholicsanonymous.ie
Alcohol Action Ireland http://www.alcoholireland.ie
Al-Anon (support for families of problem drinkers) http://www.al-anon-ireland.org
Alateen (supports young people)

http://www.al-anon-ireland.org/alateen/

Garda Drugs Unit http://www.garda.ie/Controller.aspx?Page=30&Lang=1
Midland Regional Drugs Task Force http://www.mrdatf.ie/
Merchants Quay  http://www.mqi.ie
Anna Liffey Drug Project   http://www.aldp.ie
Narcotics Anonymous http://www.na-ireland.org
Gamblers Anonymous http://www.gamblersanonymous.ie
Drug & Alcohol Information & Support http://www.drugs.ie
Information on Alcohol and your Health http://www.yourdrinking.ie
Access to research on Drugs & Alcohol Issues http://www.drugsandalcohol.ie
   
Education & Training  
Laois & Offaly Education and Training Board http://www.laoisoffalyetb.ie/
Youthreach  http://www.youthreach.ie
West Offaly Training  http://www.westoffalytraining.com
Ballycommon Training Centre http://www.ballycommonttc.com/
Templemore College of Further Education http://www.tcfe.ie/
Moate Business College http://www.moatebusinesscollege.com
Qualifax http://www.qualifax.ie/
   
Education Grants  
SUSI (Student Universal Support Ireland) http://www.susi.ie/
Student Finance Info & Support http://www.studentfinance.ie
   
Employment Supports  
Tullamore & Birr Jobs Club http://www.offalyldc.ie/index.php/job-club-tullamore-birr.html
Citizens Information - Info on unemployment rights http://www.losingyourjob.ie
Careers Portal http://careersportal.ie/
   
Employment /Training Schemes  
Rural Social Scheme  http://www.offalyldc.ie/index.php/rural-social-scheme.html
Tus - Community Work Placement Initiative http://www.offalyldc.ie/index.php/tus-community-work-placement-initiative.html
Community Employment Scheme http://www.citizensinformation.ie/en/employment/unemployment_and_redundancy/employment_support_schemes/community_employment_scheme.html
   
Environmental Services  
Environment Section Offaly County Council http://www.offaly.ie/eng/Services/Environment/
Litter Warden http://www.offaly.ie/eng/Services/Environment/Litter/Litter_Wardens.html
   
Family & Parenting Supports  
Triple P - Positive Parenting Programme  http://www.triplep-parenting.net/glo-en/home/
Barnados Family Support Project http://www.barnardos.ie/what-we-do/our-services/specialist-services/homemaker-family-support-service.html
One Family  http://www.onefamily.ie
Treoir http://www.treoir.ie
Rainbows Ireland http://www.rainbowsireland.ie/
   
Farming & Rural Supports  
Smallholder Development Service http://www.offalyldc.ie/index.php/smallholder-development-service.html
Teagasc http://www.teagasc.ie
Irish Farmers Association http://www.ifa.ie
Department of Agriculture, Fisheries, & Food http://www.agriculture.gov.ie
   
Fire & Emergency Services  
Fire & Emergency Services Section  Offaly Co.Co. http://www.offaly.ie/eng/Services/Fire_and_Emergency_Services/
   
Food & Nutrition Websites  
Irish Nutrition Dietetic Institute www.indi.ie
Healthy Food for All http://www.healthyfoodforall.com
Food Dudes  http://www.fooddudes.ie
Irish Food Board Website http://www.bordbia.ie
Food Safety in Ireland http://www.safefood.ie
The Food Safety Authority http://www.fsai.ie
   
Garda Siochana/Crime  
Garda Siochana http://www.garda.ie
Missing Persons Helpline http://www.missingpersons.ie
   
Health Services / Health Promotion  
HSE Health Service http://www.hse.ie
Women's Health Issues http://www.womenshealthclinic.ie
Women's Health Issues http://www.cervicalcheck.ie
Diabetes Federation of Ireland http://www.diabetes.ie
Coeliac Society of Ireland http://www.coeliac.ie
Irish Kidney Association http://www.ika.ie
Asthma Society http://www.asthmasociety.ie
Arthritis Ireland http://www.arthritisireland.ie
Stroke related information http://www.stroke.ie
   
Health Promotion Services http://www.healthpromotion.ie
Irish Heart Foundation http://www.irishheart.ie
Breast Check http://www.breastcheck.ie
Guide to Healthy Eating & Being Active http://www.littlesteps.eu
Physical Activity Guidelines http://www.getirelandactive.ie
Information on Alcohol and your health http://www.yourdrinking.ie
Information of Breast Feeding http://www.breastfeeding.ie
Information on Sexual Health http://www.yoursexualhealth.ie
   
Heritage Supports  
Heritage Office - Offaly County Council http://www.offaly.ie/eng/Services/Heritage/
   
Housing  
Offaly County Council (housing section) http://www.offaly.ie/eng/Services/Housing/
Cluid Housing Association http://www.cluid.ie
Respond Housing Association http://www.respond.ie
Threshold Housing Organisation http://www.threshold.ie
   
Homelessness  
Midlands Simon Community http://www.simon.ie
   
Immigration Issues  
Immigrant Council of Ireland (Info & Support) http://www.immigrantcouncil.ie
Migrant Rights Centre Ireland http://www.mrci.ie
Irish Refugee Council http://www.irishrefugeecouncil.ie
The Irish Naturalisation & Immigration Service http://www.inis.gov.ie
   
Legal Advice  
Free Legal Advice Centre http://www.FLAC.ie
Legal Aid Board http://www.legalaidboard.ie
   
LGBT Supports  
National LGBT Helpline http://www.lgbt.ie
Gay Switchboard http://www.gayswitchboard.ie
Belong To - Support Group http://www.belongto.org
TENI - Transgender Equality Network Ireland http://www.teni.ie/
   
Library Service  
Offaly Library Service http://www.offalycountylibrary.ie
   
Local Authorities (Your Council)  
Offaly County Council http://www.offaly.ie
   
Mental Health  
Alzheimer Society of Ireland http://www.alzheimer.ie
Aware (Support for people with Depression) http://www.aware.ie
Mental Health Ireland http://www.mentalhealthireland.ie
Grow (Supports people with mental health issues) http://www.grow.ie
HeadsUp ( Free text service mental health issues) http://www.headsup.ie
BodyWhys (Help with Eating Disorders) http://www.bodywhys.ie
Information on Mental Health Wellbeing http://www.yourmentalhealth.ie
OLDC Positive Mental Health website http://www.offalyldc.ie/health
  .
Money Advice  
MABS http://www.mabs.ie
Info for people with Rent/Mortgage difficulties http://www.keepingyourhome.ie
   
Older People  
Muintir Na Tire http://www.muintir.ie
Elder Abuse Support (c/o HSE) http://www.hse.ie/eng/services/list/4/olderpeople/elderabuse/Protect_Yourself/
Friends of the Elderly http://www.friendsoftheelderly.ie
Age & Opportunity http://www.olderinireland.ie
Active Retirement Ireland http://www.activeirl.ie
   
Outdoor Education  
Birr Outdoor Education Centre http://www.birroec.ie
   
Planning Services  
Planning Section Offaly County Council http://www.offaly.ie/eng/Services/Planning/
   
Pregnancy Supports  
National Pregnancy Helpline http://www.ifpa.ie
Positive Options http://www.positiveoptions.ie
CURA http://www.cura.ie
Crisis Pregnancy Counselling Service http://www.crisispregnancy.ie
   
Secondary Schools  
St Brendan's Community College Birr http://www.stbrendanscsbirr.ie
Banagher College - Colasite Na Sionna http://www.bccns.ie
Kilcormac - Colaiste Naomh Cormac http://www.cnckilcormac.ie
Gallen Community School Ferbane http://www.gallencs.com
Sacred Heart School Tullamore www.shstullamore.ie
St Mary's Edenderry http://www.stmarysedenderry.ie
Colaiste Choilm Tullamore http://www.colaistechoilmtullamore.ie
Killina Presentation Secondary School http://www.killinaschool.ie
   
Sports Participation  
Offaly Sport Partnership
http://offalysports.ie/
   
Suicide Prevention  
Samaritans (Dont get down get help) http://www.samaritans.org
Pieta House (Centre for prevention of suicide) http://www.pieta.ie
   
Theatres  
Birr Theatre & Arts Centre http://www.birrtheatre.com
   
Transport  
Bus Eireann http://www.buseireann.ie
Irish Rail http://www.irishrail.ie
   
Voluntary Organisations  
St Vincent De Paul http://www.svp.ie
Brain Wave (Irish Epilepsy Association) http://www.epilepsy.ie
   
Volunteering  
Offaly Volunteering Information Service http://volunteeroffaly.ie
Volunteer Ireland http://www.volunteer.ie/
European Volunteering http://www.europa.eu/volunteering
   
Water Services  
Irish Water http://www.water.ie
   

Additional information